Humans and Water

I have no laptop. I knew it was on its way out and I just accepted the situation. I’m typing this on my phone and it’s probably going to take much longer to type out. But when you want to write you have to do it.

I was feeling a bit depressed. I always get this way after I’ve done something pretty cool and I’ve just been in Portugal and had a great time for my mates stag weekend. But once it’s done you are back in the real world. Everybody is busy living their life and I have a few moments to reflect on my own life. Maybe time to reflect is what brought me down. Or maybe it’s the insane amount of alcohol consumed over the weekend. The chemicals in my brain are screwed up and I have become a bit lost. So here I am.

The thing is we are mostly made of water. We need to drink loads of the stuff. I’ve realised how important this is. I know people say it all the time but until you have a sustained period of time where the main thing you drink is water you don’t realise just how true it is. You’ll feel better in body and mind. Flush out all the crap and let the body absorb what it needs. Then the chemicals will balance and I feel less of a need to type out bullshit like this. I’ll come back to this water thing. When I type on a laptop it is easier to copy and paste and put these thoughts into some kind of order. The point to this blog is water but instead of spiralling in on my point I guess I’m going to just scatter the thoughts out there and hope for the best. More organic cotton that way I suppose.

This year has been an important one for me. I have learnt a lot about myself. I’ve been to places and had awesome times. I’ve quit drinking and then started again and probably drank more this year than ever before. I’ve been an anti-smoking asshole and sucked down many cigars. I’ve quit meat and had the occasional mixed grill. I discovered Buddhism and yet still been wrapped up in the past and my own bullshit problems. I’ve had great days in the sun whilst stumbling around not knowing where I am or what I’m doing. It’s all been a hell of a lot of fun. And I’ve enjoyed the company of those that have been there and shared these experiences whilst listening to my latest mad idea. Moving to London, joining the police, getting a boat, walking the Earth… I think I might actually be insane. Or at least scatter brained. But I do love you all.

Anyway, back to the whole water thing. Every idea I come up with can seem random. But that is how the mind really is. Things are not ever set in stone. There really is just “This Moment”. Recently I have heard a few people talk as if everything in life is digital or a discrete variable whereas in reality everything is analogue and continuous. Like water. Experiences flow around us like good old h2o. When people talk about the bad times being behind them and think that they’ve turned a corner and things will be ok now they’re wrong. Nothing is guaranteed. Similarly if you think the good times have gone and all you see is shit ahead of you that is mistaken. Anything can happen. If you get that job you’ve been desperate for you are still just you with the same flawed yet beautiful mind. If your relationship goes to shit you remain the same person on the same rock. Too many times we talk and think like things are definite. I think that is an unrealistic way to view reality. Take a breath and sip some water and re-evaluate the situation for a moment. Are things that bad? Or that good? Too many ups and downs will drive you mad. Remain calm and peaceful. Remain balanced and healthy. Flow like a river through life.

Typing on a phone is annoying me so I will stop now. You get the gist. Peace and love x

About dazz22

I’m a dude from England and I’m just your average screw up of a human being
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

